CWoD #ShareYourLearning Challenge

Mohnaaghosh
2 min readJan 12, 2021

--

This externship came out to be a boon for me. It has amazing documentation which is very much informative. I really liked all the modules of the Crio Winter of Doing Challenge.

I learned many things from this platform — HTTP, LINUX, REST APIs, CLOUD, and GIT making my hand dirty. These were all part of Stage 1. I would really appreciate it by saying that the documentation was of high quality where everything started from basics to advanced. I am pretty much sure that, this type of documentation isn’t available in the market.

Here is a small SneakPeak of what I have learned in Stage 1:

HTTP:
1) I learned to construct a simple HTTP request on top of the protocol by myself.
2) Learnt about different HTTP methods/verbs.
3)Proceeded by HTTP status codes and cURL utilities.
4)Then different parts of HTTP communication.

REST APIs:
1)Definition and working of APIs.
2)Components of REST APIs Request.

LINUX:
1)Commands to get started with Linux.
2)Naming conventions for Linux.

CLOUD:
1)Learnt about AWS.
2)Made my first food delivery app with the help of AWS.
3)Learnt to deploy the app and made it available for the customers.

GIT:
1)Got an in-depth idea of how git works.
2)Learnt about commands of Git and it’s repositories.

With all these which I used to have no idea, now got cleared with full hands-on exposure. This is really a great platform to learn new kinds of stuff with hands-on practice. Many developers have used it to learn kinds of stuff. I can surely say, you won’t regret using this platform. Apart from all these, you get to know so much from people who share similar interests and you get to know so much from them. They do also host webinars with high professionals who suggest us what to do and what not to do.

It’s really nice to be a part of this community. When you are a part of such an amazing community, you never know you grow so much in small time.Thanks to this community #Crio, #CWoD, #ShareYourLearning, #LearnbyDoing .

--

--

Mohnaaghosh

Being a technology enthusiast , I love to explore new technologies and leverage it to solve real life problems.